0
Rest of Me - Cover

Rest of Me

eBook - the unmissable uplifting novel from the bestselling author of My Everything

Auch erhältlich als:
14,95 €
(inkl. MwSt.)

Download

E-Book Download
Bibliografische Daten
ISBN/EAN: 9781473639645
Sprache: Englisch
Umfang: 400 S.
Auflage: 1. Auflage 2018
E-Book
Format: EPUB
DRM: Adobe DRM

Beschreibung

**Pre-order Katie Marsh's emotional new love story Unbreak Your Heart** 'I laughed, I identified, I shed a tear. A lovely story that deserves to fly. I loved it.' Amanda Jennings'Vividly written and packed with emotional punches The Rest Of Me is devastating yet uplifting.' Daily Express*******Alex Fox knows there are lots of things she should be. She should be the perfect wife to her chronically ill husband Sam, and the perfect mother to their two daughters. She should be excelling in her high-stress job. And she should be completing the demanding to-do lists she makes to keep herself on track. Even if, just sometimes, she doesn't have time to breathe.When Sam's condition worsens and Alex donates a kidney to save his life, her carefully scheduled existence starts to unravel - eventually forcing her to face up to a past that she has buried for years.As the family she has fought so hard for threatens to fall apart, can Alex finally confront the mistakes that have shaped her - and rediscover what is most important in life?***The Rest of Me is an emotional and uplifting story which will make you laugh, cry and hug the people you love a little bit tighter. Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Lucy Dillon and Amanda Prowse. Readers and authors can't stop praising The Rest of Me:'Reading The Rest of Me felt like the equivalent of watching back-to-back episodes of Cold Feet - funny, heartwarming and thoroughly entertaining. A joyous, page-turning read.' Fiona Mitchell'A deeply emotional and utterly relatable tale of family life and modern motherhood. I fell quite in love with Alex and her family, and loved every word of this beautifully written book.' Kelly Rimmer'This heart-wrenching tale was one of the best I've come across. A beautiful book, an un-put-downable one, which will stay with me awhile.' Goodreads, 5 stars'Sensitive and thought-provoking... I adored it' - Netgalley, 5 stars'This book is amazing from the start...beautifully written with real life issues that I could relate to. I definitely recommend this is a top read.' - Netgalley, 5 stars'Katie's best book yet - I absolutely LOVED it!' - Goodreads, 5 stars'A proper tear jerker. [It] showed that family, love and pulling together in times of trouble really does help you pull through almost any crisis. Tissues needed throughout.' - Amazon, 5 stars'A really engaging and emotive book, which kept me hooked. Highly recommended read.' - Netgalley, 5 stars'Another excellent book from Katie Marsh. A thought-provoking and emotional read. Thoroughly recommended.' Netgalley, 5 stars'An uplifting book which had me gripped throughout' - Netgalley

Informationen zu E-Books

Alle hier erworbenen E-Books können Sie in Ihrem Kundenkonto in die kostenlose PocketBook Cloud laden. Dadurch haben Sie den Vorteil, dass Sie von Ihrem PocketBook E-Reader, Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und PC jederzeit auf Ihre gekauften und bereits vorhandenen E-Books Zugriff haben.

Um die PocketBook Cloud zu aktivieren, loggen Sie sich bitte in Ihrem Kundenkonto ein und gehen dort in den Bereich „E-Books“. Setzen Sie hier einen Haken bei „Neue E-Book-Käufe automatisch zu meiner Cloud hinzufügen.“. Dadurch wird ein PocketBook Cloud Konto für Sie angelegt. Die Zugangsdaten sind dabei dieselben wie in diesem Webshop.

Weitere Informationen zur PocketBook Cloud finden Sie unter www.meinpocketbook.de.

Allgemeine E-Book-Informationen

E-Books in diesem Webshop können in den Dateiformaten EPUB und PDF vorliegen und können ggf. mit einem Kopierschutz versehen sein. Sie finden die entsprechenden Informationen in der Detailansicht des jeweiligen Titels.

E-Books ohne Kopierschutz oder mit einem digitalen Wasserzeichen können Sie problemlos auf Ihr Gerät übertragen. Sie müssen lediglich die Kompatibilität mit Ihrem Gerät prüfen.

Um E-Books, die mit Adobe DRM geschützt sind, auf Ihr Lesegerät zu übertragen, benötigen Sie zusätzlich eine Adobe ID und die kostenlose Software Adobe® Digital Editions, wo Sie Ihre Adobe ID hinterlegen müssen. Beim Herunterladen eines mit Adobe DRM geschützten E-Books erhalten Sie zunächst eine .acsm-Datei, die Sie in Adobe® Digital Editions öffnen müssen. Durch diesen Prozess wird das E-Book mit Ihrer Adobe-ID verknüpft und in Adobe® Digital Editions geöffnet.